World Obstacle’s top-level executive branch, the Central Board’s role is to supervise the practice of obstacles sports worldwide. It is composed of the President, the Vice President, the Secretary-General and the Treasurer, the President of each Continental Confederation and 13 additional members of the Continental Confederations. Continental Confederation representatives must include at least one female. The Central Board may also co-opt additional members for the vision, skill and special expertise that they will bring to the sport.

The Central Board appoints the Secretary-General and the Deputy Secretary-General. The term of office of the Central Board is four years, beginning after the last day of each elective Congress. The Central Board reports to the Congress. It holds two ordinary meetings annually. If deemed necessary, the President and Secretary-General may also call extraordinary meetings.


President: Mr. Ian Adamson, Australia

Vice President: Mr. Marcial Luthy, Switzerland

Athlete Representative: Ms. Lindsay Webster, Canada

Secretary-General: Mr. Matthew Joynes, United Kingdom

Deputy Secretary-General: Ms. Jessica Agra, Philippines

Treasurer: David Lim, Singapore

Africa: Mr. Claude Eksteen, South Africa

Americas: Mr. Robert Stull, United States  of America

​Asia-Pacific: Mr. Alberto C. Agra, Philippines

Europe: Ms. Malin Spang, Sweden

Ms. Ksenia Shoygu

Mr. Mohammed Iqbal

Mr. Joe De Sena

Mr. Bob Clark

Mr. Nate More

Mr. Bob Clark


Bio Adamson, Ian Download Bio Joynes, Matt (pdf) Download Bio Agra, Alberto (pdf) Download Bio Donenfeld, Jack (pdf) Download Bio Agra, Jessica (pdf) Download FISO General Statutes (pdf) Download
Skip to toolbar